Bristol to Funchal

... on Easy Jet flight. Had a great journey - I love take-off but have to say, we descended so rapidly that it hurt my left eye and one quarter of my head: agonising! Have experienced pain in sinuses and ears before now, but never in my eye; thought my brain must be haemorraging at the very least (!) but all well within a few hours of landing in Madeira.

And totally worth it - warmth and sunshine - and family (who arrived a few hours ahead of us, flying from Gatwick) - what more could we ask? Hotel (same as where we stayed 7 years ago) is as lovely as we remembered. Weather is glorious - all the more so for hearing that there's snow in the UK. Not gloating, honest!!!

More photos to follow but, in the meantime, thank you sooo much for all your kind words and good wishes on my last sockular blip! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.