WeeChris

By WeeChris

Alley by lamplight

Everyone seems to be feverishly waiting for snow. People want an event or a crisis to wash away the ennui of January.

We were quite quiet at work which allowed me to catch-up with dull paperwork tasks which I usually believe are irrelevant. I hoped to get some snowy cityscapes of Canterbury this morning. There was a lip-serving of snow but it quickly faded into moist streets under the persistently flat grey sky which has been our burden for days now. So, again, it was an evening with dogs and the camera.

I have been meaning to unearth my tripod with the aim of taking rather more professional shots. I found it; but then I couldn't find the funny wee metal plate thing which screws onto the camera and is then grasped firmly by the tripod. In the end this was another hand-held shot. Emily felt it was better in colour than Black and White or Sepia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.