Jacqi's 365 Days 2013

By JacqiB

Old memories

When I unpacked the book boxes, one of the things I was looking forward to seeing was my Nice 'n' Easy Cookbook which is a collection, or 'part work' that I bought fortnightly back in the 1980s when my children were small. It will be fun seeing all those 80s recipes and seeing if any are things I still want to eat and cook. I remember that I put a tick against those I had tried. I think there are also some marked with 'B' in a childish hand. This was the work of my daughter, Barbara, who amused herself going through and putting 'B' next to all the ones she wanted me to make for her. Not surprisingly, they were all cakes, or things that looked like cakes.

The page I am looking at was chosen at random for the shot. I wont be doing too much baking this year as I am trying to lose a few kilos.

A year ago today I was ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.