The traffic gridlocked...

...this morning in every direction, when I went to go to the dentist this morning. Nothing was moving. I needed to get to the next town.

Miles and miles of standstill traffic. And it looked as though some 'clever' drivers had tried to use the back roads, but then couldn't get back on the main road again.

Then I saw signs the bridge was closed. Due to high winds...

I was going in the opposite direction to the general traffic which was aiming for Chester or trying to make it to the expressway. But silly drivers trying to force their way from the side roads into the main road were blocking the traffic on the other side of the road going in the opposite direction.

So I was late for my dentist appointment despite leaving very early. I told him he might have a lack of customers on time today...

So my next problem is how to get back home to my Xmas party which is bang in middle of gridlocked area.

I ended up in a cafe opposite the dentist. With a cappuccino and some sausage and bacon. I didn't need food with eating at midday, but I felt I needed it at this moment.

Trying Google maps. The situation is still bad.

So I took a photo of my coffee and played with it in Snapseed. And this is my blip for today.

I need to 'kill' another half hour, and then try driving again. I have planned a very little known route that is not coming up on Google maps. It does involve a single track road. So fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.