A congregation/RSVP/skewer/wedge of Egrets

After taking Polly for her walk this morning I thought I'd nip down to see if the egrets were still in the horse field down the road, and they were! I counted 17. I would happily have stayed around taking photos of them for hours but, given this field belongs to a farmer who once reacted badly to Mr DA and I photographing the horses there, I decided it was safer to snap-and-go. All very exciting, though, for an egret fan like me.

In other news, the patio and drainage works alongside the garage are all finished and it looks great (I'll blip it another day, when I don't have anything more pressing to share). Overnight, however, one of the fence panels down the side of the garage came down in the wind. The good news is, it's on next door's boundary and they'd been meaning to get all their fencing sorted, so our patio guy is coming tomorrow to do the job. The only outstanding thing on our side of the fence is the portaloo, which will be leaving us later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.