Rainbow

Driving back from Assen today via small inland roads, I came across this sun lit landscape with a rainbow on the horizon. Blip worthy I thought.

I just sold my 400 mm lens in Assen, that's why I went there.
A nice guy came all the way from Putten to collect it. Since the prize was good and because it was a nice, honest, reliable man, I offered to drive to Assen towards him, saving him about 1,5 hours driving time. We met at 12.00 and closed the deal.
The lens is a birthday present for his 12 year old son, and will be used for bird photography. Well, that's better than collecting dust in my cupboard.
I hope (and expect) he'll make lots of nice photos with it.

Actually, I sold it for € 20 less than I bought it for 3 years ago.
As I said, it was a good deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.