Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

smiles after sadness....

So we started the workshop with the teachers this morning!  All was going fine but one of the teachers had this child with her.  Unfortunately the child was crying a lot and nothing seemed to pacify her which was disturbing not only her mother but the rest of the class!  While the teachers were doing group work, I found this empty carton and some scraps of paper and began to play a game with the child!  Such happiness...she continued doing this for some time!  I think she was just bored....

I have to say I am very tired this evening, probably after the drive yesterday and then teaching all day today!  I still have some things to prepare for tomorrow but I think an early night is in order!

Oh and thunderstorms all over this afternoon and evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.