memento

By memento

The back side of things

Often it is as interesting as the side that is normally presented as the front. Sometimes it is pretty much what it is: the back side of something. When you are happy to see the back side of something disappear in the distance, it's usually because the front wasn't so great either.

I would very much like to see the arse end of this cold front disappear. In the time that it took for me to park and walk the fifty yards to the bridge to take this, my face froze; as in p.a.i.n.f.u.l.l.y froze.

There are two parties I have been invited to for Saturday night. I would like to go to both. Is it rude to go to one for a couple of hours and then leave to go to the other one? Will the two hosts think that:
a. I don't like either one of them well enough to show up at their party and stay till the party ends?
b. I like them both so much that I simply have to spend some time at both?
c. I'm a fickle, social butterfly who can't stand to miss a thing and can't make up my mind?
d. They actually don't give a possum's bum if I show up or not.

d. the answer is d.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.