Annieone

By Annieone

Grateful.....!!

To be home tonight in one piece and ok....
There was no time today to complain about blinds that don’t match ...but I will!!

I spent all day yesterday with severe pain under my left shoulder blade and eventually got an appointment at 3am with our out of hours emergency GP who promptly sent me to our local hospital A&E where I spent hours waiting to be seen , however after all tests and checks heart and lung problem were ruled out and everything pointed to severe musculoskeletal spasm...
So although still very sore, I’m taking painkillers, and anti inflammatory tabs.
I’m thankful that it’s nothing more serious.
I was shocked to see so much overcrowding in our A&E so many on trolleys and even chairs...it’s a huge challenge for our health care workers but they couldn’t have been nicer and dealt with me very speedily despite the long time waiting to be seen.
Our health service is in a right mess...there is nothing comfortable when you are already not feeling well sitting for hours on hard uncomfortable chairs....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.