Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

I was very happy to watch the sky change colour tonight.  I'd been out all day and actually drove over my sunset bridge on the way home without stopping off and then saw some colour starting to appear so turned around and went back.  Am so glad I did.

Misty got lots of short walks today, one before dentist in Silloth, then afterwards along the beach at Mawbray and the weather was so lovely I didn't want to go home so went into the Lakes and did a walk at Bassenthwaite.  Was surprised to see the water levels high and covering the path.  Had wellies on and couldn't walk very far.  Then stopped off at the other end of the lake as saw there were reflections, extras.  

Disappointed the mouse trap is being ignored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.