But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dying Mushrooms.

I was on dog walking duties today for some friends; since the brutes are a little long in the tooth, it is enough for them to carry a ball each with them for exercise whereas, in the past, ball-chasing was a competitive sport. Their sober disposition leaves me free to concentrate on photography but, as it happened, the weather being what it was, we didn’t meet another soul; it also happened that I’d left my camera in the car and only had a phone with me.
 
However, needs must when the Devil drives, so I set to.
The first extra is of the mill Lade in the Roslin Gunpowder Factory which is unlikely, sadly, to ever carry water again – even as the result of a schoolboy prank – see second extra taken in March 2013.

When I returned them to an otherwise empty home, there were coffee making materials left out for me, along with a large tin of home-made flapjack. Unfortunately, despite my best efforts, I was unable to manage all of the flapjack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.