Christmas earrings

Kent’s suitcase was delivered to the house last night at 11pm. We were sound asleep and I didn’t hear a thing! Good thing Kent is such a light sleeper.

This morning I called Amsterdam airport to trace my suitcase to find that it had been on the same flights as Kent’s and was in Wilmington. So where was it?!

Off to the airport I go to speak to an agent at the counter. Hey, guess what? Out she rolls my suitcase. There was a note on it to wait for second suitcase (Kent’s) before delivering!

On the way home I stopped to pick up a 40lb bag of bird seed and then once home I filled the feeders.

I took the little pumpkins from the front door and cut them up and put them out back for the birds & squirrels to eat. The larger one I put way back on the triangle for the deer.

I took down my Thanksgiving garden decorations & flags and put my Christmas ones out. Then it was time to tackle my suitcase.

Once that was done, I began making the tiny bows and turning the box of 12 tiny Christmas bobbles I bought at the Inverness airport into 6 pairs of Christmas earrings.

That took me until after my bedtime and so it was off to bed after a hasty clean up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.