Self Portrait

I am afraid I fell off a step yesterday, out side someones house.

A very kind couple took me to the minor injury unit. I was told by the triage they thought I would have to go the West Cornwall Hospital, then said she thought they could do this. After two hours wait, when I saw the person who was going to stitch it, she said I would need to go to West Cornwall Hospital. I manage to get hold of my nephew and his partner and they kindly took me to the hospital. Where I had a x-ray and then did not have to wait long to see the Dr to have it stitched. She spent quite a while getting bits and pieces out of the wound, in the end I had 10 stitches.

Also I have sprained my ankle and knee and I much say I really feel very shook up. 

When you are young when you fall over you think nothing of it but it is a different matter when you are getting older. 

Ha Ho, ,I just need to give myself a few quiet day and try, as everyone says take things more slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.