Tiny Tuesday: Trimmings

Carol Dunham's Tiny Tuesday challenge today ("Trimmings") took some thinking about.

I trimmed my beard this morning so I could have "treated" you to a photo of the trimmings from that - but fear not, I decided to spare you that horror.

However that gave me the idea of making a face for my blip. On Christmas Day we plan to have the traditional turkey & all the trimmings, but of course they're not ready yet. But I thought I could use some tiny trimmings from a rasher of bacon as we like to have bacon with the turkey (eyes & nose) and trimmings of bacon fat seemed appropriate for the ears. Fortunately we had a bit of stuffing left over from a roast chicken which we had the other day, so that made the hair.

Then the face just needed a mouth - a couple of little pine needles trimmed off a Christmas tree did the trick, and made the face smile with anticipation of the excitement and joy of Christmas.

A black background in Photoshop finished it off. Blip done.

This would probably do better for the Silly Saturday challenge, but there's no blip rule of which I know that says you can't do a silly blip on other days as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.