It's rained heavily for most of the day. I managed to avoid the worst of it when I went to the shops late morning. Plenty of water flowing down Stock Beck as seen, but by the time I crossed the road to photograph it under the Bridge House my phone battery was dead. 

Highlight of the day was a mystery bird. Exciting, as it followed so closely after the woodpecker a few days ago. I spotted some unusual movement in a large fern. A small bird then flew to the fence, to the feeder, to the hedge and back to the feeder before disappearing. Every time I got the binoculars focused it flew off!  I think it was a long tailed tit but can't be certain. 

Possible further highlights are the chicken pies which I've spent much of the afternoon making. They smell good so hope they're worth the effort. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.