Blips by cb

By cbimages

First Job

Since retiring I have become a sales rep and trainer for a company that sells training systems for night vision goggles.  Today was my first day at work, explaining how an existing system could be improved.

NVGs 'see' reflected energy in part of the Electromagnetic spectrum, the Near IR part, and they have limitations.  This system provides trainees with an idea of how the world looks through NVGs and how to deal with those limitations.  Since this was only a few hours' work, on a subject that I understand, it didn't feel like work.  And my audience seemed to like my pitch; hurrah!

This is a photo of one of the scenes; it looks a little artificial, but then the view through the 'goggles' can be a little artificial and it's intended only to show how a mass of city lights can rather overwhelm the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.