From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

With a little help from a friend...............

My word, Pilates was tough this morning! I am sure tomorrow I will know exactly just how tough! It was lovely to have coffee with a friend afterwards who I was at school with many moons ago who also goes and to just "loosen up." 

Almost straight out again with D to collect Kathy for the Women's Fellowship Christmas party. We had lots of fun...well I did, being given to fun. We were fewer in number today but we had a great time and a really lovely tea (my extra) We all came away with a bowl of hyacinths bulbs,  a goodie bag of sweets and a beautiful scarf! Treats galore! I really do feel privileged to be a part of a group I always said I would be too young to join. This is my dear friend getting a little help from June to open the parcel in Pass the Parcel.....

Tonight, I joined several other folk to peel tons of potatoes and  parsnips and to prepare cauliflowers and brussel  sprouts for the Christmas Community Lunch at church tomorrow. We're catering for 90.

I'm tired! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.