An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Gumleaf grasshopper?

Who would have guessed the back of my hand was so hairy?! Not sure I like seeing myself in macro...

I think this is a gum leaf grasshopper, but where are it's back legs?? Are they tucked up under it's wings or has it lost them? (I did see a cricket yesterday with only one back leg...) Or is it a juvenile? Any opinions gratefully received!

There is some bee action on the bee cam! As I don't have the patience to sit and stare at my computer screen for an hour and 15 mins, I just sort of fast forward through it slowly, looking for the bee and I definitely have caught it coming out and I'm pretty sure I caught a glimpse of blue stripes going back in - I just have to go through it more slowly now to find it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.