Snood

Today I joined a meeting with donors and partners about some funding for one of the conservation landscapes. It was held in a damp chilly marquee next to a posh hotel and the weather was truly blowing a hoolie. This picture from the marquee looks like I’m standing in a rain-soaked racecourse. At least two people went flying on wet ground and another collapsed onto a folding table during a presentation. I wanted to crawl into some pyjamas under a duvet instead of shivering in my blazer and occasionally attempting to make sensible comments.

My mum has selected her Christmas present from me, and has chosen a snood. Thank you mother for getting organised with your winter gear. Today is the first day since I’ve lived in Maputo that I could benefit from a snood of my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.