RhianM85

By RhianM85

Bunting Blanket

Yesterday I posted about finishing 40m worth of wedding bunting. After all that, I still had some materials left over, and following the "waste not, want not" mentality, I decided to make a patchwork blanket using up the last bits of material. The aim was to make this blanket as a Christmas present for my brother and his now wife, in the colours of the bunting as a reminder of their big day. The photo isn't great as it was taken on my phone, but you can see a lot of the detailing. Across the middle is a thin strip of white ribbon, which I stole from their wedding cake when they weren't looking! I ended up using the same bias binding to tidy up the edges as I used in the bunting, and I think it worked out very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.