The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Woody the Great Spotted Woodpecker....

was here... When I looked through the kitchen window at the feeding place for the birds, I saw a strange bird among the great tits, sparrows, blackbirds and nuthatches... I quickly grabbed my camera and took a few shots... It was swinging and moving like an idiot on the birdscake I hung in the feeder... Thank goodness it took a rest on the tree where the feeder is hanging on... I probably could have had a better and sharper shot from the living room window, but I didn't want to take the risk that it would flee...

I hope its not a Temporary visit to our garden... Many thanks to Bobsblips for hosting WideWednesday... 


Thanks for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.