Bob20

By Bob20

Provencal street

We bought a new fridge freezer at the weekend. Of course, this was meant to be an easy operation, it never is!! Very efficiently, it was delivered this morning first thing, usually at home in England, we wait in all day and it comes at 5pm!

I knew I should have bought one the same make. The tap connector for the water/ice machine is a different size and it's a moulded connection. Off I set to a town called Cogolin to buy an adapter. No chance, so I will have to go to Toulon later today. I bet I can't get one there either so it could become a "major" plumbing job.

At least the good news was the camera was in the car with me. I love these french back streets out of season. Very quiet and full of colour. The cobbles are polished with wear and look superb. Such beautiful colours on the walls too. Once again, a shame it isn't sunny to show the colours off.

I'm not sure the paintings will sell well in January!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.