Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Mini Crane

Seeing as I had no heating or hot water I decided I might as well get up and go outside, so went to Old Leigh for the sunrise. There was a layer of cloud over on the horizon to the east and absolutely no sign of the sun or any colour at all. There was this little crane sitting on Bell Wharf though, and I think it's rather cute! I took a few photos, which were the only ones I took today.

The boiler is now fixed though, and I have heating and hot water! The boiler man had a bit of trouble and eventually his boss arrived. Having replaced just about every part possible (on a fixed priced repair), they got it going. The guys that fixed it were real chirpy chappies unlike the surly bugger who turned it off last Friday... no bias at all on my part! :-D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.