Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Leeds Liverpool canal.

I took this shot from a path alongside the canal that belongs to a farm, but each time I go there to take photos I never see another soul.
This morning I was startled by a robust man in wellies suddenly appearing on the path. I think he was the farmer, so I greeted him and he returned some pleasantries before I walked away glad he didn't think I was trespassing!
The view from there is very lovely in all seasons, and today it was peaceful as snow lay on the distant Hambeldon Hill and surrounding fields.
The geese were drinking from a hole in the ice. It is blue skied and very cold, made better by good sunlight.
It the distance, on a clear day, you can see as far as Church and Oswaldtwistle.
Thanks for the nice comments yesterday.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.