Back in Italy. Day 15

Slept a little and badly. I needed to sort out my stuff. Decided to stay indoors and pack. Unpacked what I had done with E yesterday and started from scratch.
Suitcase one: stuff I want, but that can wait here a bit longer.
Suitcase two: stuff I need now.
Suitcase three: stuff I need now.
Chest: stuff I don’t need, but don’t want to throw. It can stay here for the time being.
Boxes: other stuff I want to take with me.
The plan was clear in my head as soon as I woke up. Unfortunately, I only had today to put it into action. Started packing, wrapping, sorting out stuff. Little by little my bedroom, which was looking like a tip hit by a hurricane, turned back into a bedroom. I started to see the floor once more! I managed to walk without risking to tread on something.
By lunchtime I had packed the three suitcases and I had put a lot of stuff into the chest. Unfortunately, there was a lot of stuff to be sorted out still and the afternoon.... well, the afternoon didn’t go as planned. S came at 2 to load his pick up van with bedding, towels, table clothes, etc. for CARITAS, a charity organisation that distributes clothes and the above mentioned things to families in difficulty. We then picked up M, a lovely 80 year old lady who keeps the key of the organisation’s warehouse. After we unloaded the van, M invited us for coffee. I need to pack... Please, just a coffee.... ok.... about two hours later, I arrived back home and continued packing.
Big bro came for dinner and helped me finish moving some stuff from my bedroom, including some of my lovely pictures. Nephew M turned up as well and we had a short chat. At about ten they both left and I finished sorting out some documents and photographs. Went to bed really late, past midnight, but I was happy I had almost got everything under control, even if the list of things to do tomorrow was very long.

My mum used to embroider a lot. These are some of the things she did. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.