Early Networking

I was up at 7 am without pressing the snooze button.
Unfortunately succumbed to have coffee before getting dressed and ready, so I had to wait for Neil finishing his shower before I could finish myself off ... 
so was out a bit later than expected.
Was in town at the Now Meet Venue at 8:45 am which was still ok.
The networking was interesting. I was matched with 
1. Claire a Financial Advisor 
2. Alena representing a Co-Working Space and 
3. Gary - a very young Life Coach and NPL practitioner who quite managed to impress me.

Peter and Caroline were there too and once I was done Caroline had already left.
Peter had train issues due to weather and I phoned the garage and found out that my car was ready to pick up .... for 200 Pounds (not to bad)
I offered Peter  a lift to Bearsden after picking up my car, which he was thankful for. Until I was home it was much later than planned. Dougie was there and we sat together for a cuppa. 
Then I had to get out again and get coffee at paper cup roasters. We totally ran out of beans everywhere.
I had a coffee and a chat with Davide before heading home again.
That's when I finally managed to phone Pe back which was due since Monday.

Neil was early and after my webinar we went to Franco's where a few of our friends met. Was good to catch up with Iain and Jane and a few more.


Blipping Papercup with the new (or not so new) sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.