Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

On A School Night?!

What was originally supposed to be a quick post-work trip into Town to pick up some Christmas gift bags and try a stout or two at Tilt turned into an eve of tots and chat with Rich and Phil. We popped to The Colmore, a venue that just opened up yesterday, where I had 2 very nice beers; the pictured Love Among The Ruins was a delightful cherry tinged sour, but my favourite was the Depeach Mode. We then popped to Tilt where I had a strawberry stout and realised I'm not really a stout kinda gal, and switched to A Horse Walks Into A Bear (not as interesting as the name hints!)

I must say, whilst it was an unintentionally longer night out (home by 9:30pm though, it's only Tuesday!), I very much needed it. I've been experiencing some low level but fairly constant anxiety the past week or so, and whilst a smidge of it is probably due to how busy work is right now, the majority of it is election related. Every time I pop on any social media, look at any news, and even loads of conversations at work are just filled with it. I realise it's a super important election but honestly being hit so hard from all sides with opinions, facts, disinformation, crazy PR tactics, arguments... It's just a bit too much. I want it to be done (and I want the result not to be another 4 years of a Conservative government, but the last few votes we've had here in the UK have left me lacking in hope...) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.