Christmas is coming

After a performance it is hard to relax enough to sleep so i didn’t get much sleep.

I needed to be in London today to part in two more singing events.

A small group of us sang as a flash mob in the atrium of our building. It was completely unannounced and not expected. We sang and then disappeared. Everyone loved it.

We then performed in a show of all of the songs we’ve learnt in the six month trial. We make an amazing sound. And I’ve made some great friends.

One of the high rise buildings has a screen on top that they can change. It’s currently a Christmas tree.

HtP met me from the train and we’ve shared dinner. We are both pooped.

And the great news is that last night WInchester Community Choir raised £1,010 for each charity. That is an amazing amount. It was my last as chair. What a great way to mark the end of my term in office. I will finely step down in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.