Kipsie

By Kipsie

It's not been such a bad day DOWN HERE

on the English Riviera. It started mizzly, then brightened, then more mizzle, then blue skies. A few people walking along the seafront well wrapped up, the cafes open for business, but not too many customers at this time of year.The tide was out so a few people were exercising their dogs on the beach, allowed through the winter months. Clear skies meant I could see right across the bay to Brixham away in the distance. I nipped down to take a few pics from this spot after posting the parcels & Xmas cards. Popped in Ella's Cafe Lounge to buy a couple of packs of Xmas cards. They had sold out bar two designs which I would'nt normally go for but needs must. Grabbed a few bits of shopping from the local Coop. They have started a new loyalty scheme where each week you are able to select 2  price reductions on listed items, I chose 50p off Coop breakfast cereal, & 50p off fresh Coop meat products,  used to purchase chicken thighs to cook for Ella the Wonderdog's meals. Next stop Asda, I needed to top up my cider supply, & Asda Greek yogurt. 18 cans of Magners for £10 is a great deal. I had 1/2 of cider in the local pub last week and it cost £2.10. It's a no brainer. No wonder pubs are closing down.
Cassiesmum came over for lunch and a catch up which was great. I have'nt seen her for quite a while.

Have nearly finished the scarf I'm knitting, so think I might get another couple of balls and knit one for hubby as a Xmas pressie. He'll be thrilled, hopefully.

Had another bowl of homemade Minestrone soup for dinner while watching Strictly Take 2. I've started watching a BBC series, 'The Gold Digger'on iplayer. Now watched 3 episodes. Quite a lot of the filming was done on location down here on Dartmoor, more specifically Widecombe-in-the-Moor.

Now time for bed. I've given up on Wind in the Willows, & started reading The Sea Change.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday and setting the challenge Down Here. *******I can't believe what I've done!!!!! I read the challenge as being 'down here', which in fact has nothing to do with Wide Wednesday but was in fact part of a note made re Mum & a friend coming 'down here'. Cassiesmum thought it was a strange tag when I mentioned it to her this afternoon.

So my temporary Blip meant I did not go out with the intention of capturing 'temporary', BUT my stay in the car park was very temporary as I did'nt want to pay. AND the tide being out was only temporary ... So in fact I do have the tag covered, just in a roundabout fashion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.