Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Look Who Came for Dinner

It was a bitterly cold day with snow squalls on and off. I have not been feeling so great this week so yesterday did not take one single photo. I forced myself to go out after work and literally stopped at the beginning of the woods and took a photo of the marsh/pond.  After I took the photo, I did another look as I could see a vague outline of a hawk.  I zoomed in, took a photo, and headed for the car.

What a surprise to get home and discover what it was - a Peregrine Falcon.  A Tundra to be exact.  Remember back in August when I took photos of the Semipalmated Sandpipers and the falcons that swooped in? This is the same kind. How lucky am I that it chose this area for a little pit stop?  Lovely surprise....

Now I am home where it is warm and cosy...off to bed I go.

Take care.  Happy Hump Day!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.