CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

pre-dawn

I woke up early due to zombi dreams.  

Waited as long as I could, in hopes of capturing the dawnlight cutting through the fog.  But I forgot how late it was in the year and the sun wouldn't make it here for another two hours.  But still, it's light enough for a long exposure in the pre-dawnlight.  

Landscapes are my favourite photos to look at, but the hardest for me to take.  I often don't bother trying because I know my image will be rubbish.  But something about the mist this morning made me get out the tripod and try to snap the view from my window.  The two hours between sunrise and when the sun makes it above the trees is my favourite lighting.  Everything looks variations on the black-grey colour that one finds in a Douglass Fir shadow.  If you've ever seen Emily Carr's paintings in person, that's the truth of our forest.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.