Sugar Magnolia

By cew

I met a friend for dinner tonight at a local restaurant. It's not the best of places but it'll do in a pinch. We had to meet quite early because we had our knitting group to get to by 7 pm. Not too many people are out for dinner at 5 pm!!!
It was good though and then my friend surprised me by treating me to dinner!! Thanks again Sarah!!! :)
Then we met at a new group members house. Louise has made arrangements for us to meet at a local retirement complex's meeting room but they had an outbreak of the flu and were in lock down or some such thing. So we met at Jacqui's house. She collects antiques and beautifully framed artwork. I wanted to snap some pictures but I really don't know her very well so I restrained myself;)
Well I'm back blipping this ...it's tuesday morning and I must go get ready for work now!!
Have a good week Blipworld!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.