Why are there so many Birds today?

I popped up to the Park today, to see what I could see, wow! I have never seen or heard so many birds in one go!
This is a Tree creeper not the best picture that I've taken today, but I wanted to put it in the BlipBigYear challenge so it had to be this one.
But there were Long tail tits, Robins, Thrush, lots of Chaffinches, Mr and Mrs Blackbirds and some tiny birds that were litterally 'dripping' off the branches at one stage there must have been 20 of these minute birds on one branch. As I went further into the Park I realised why there were so many birds, some bushes and hedging had been cut down and so the resident birds had to find other places to go ;0) The weather is beautiful today bright blue sky and white fluffy clouds, but it's cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.