breaking...

...dawn

with a pink-hued sunrise

i was running late - no surprise there - but as i turned - to leave, i noticed a glow - radiating from the living room - i inadvertently groaned - thinking to myself ‘why today?’ - yet i turned back - quickly grabbing my phone - since it was close at hand - threw open the patio - door startling the poor finches - feeding there and hoped - beyond hope i was focusing - well enough to capture - the gorgeous sight reflected - over the mountains

it’s that glorious time of year - when i have incredible - views both at sun up and sun down - over those mountains abba carved - into this earth - some days the view - can be rather ho-hum and what - others may call bland - although i would beg to differ - then there are days the view - is simply stunning and - would take your breath away - i stand in speechless wonder at the colors - rolling through the clouds - waving to me from the skies - and my heart leaps with joy - at the magnitude of beauty - on display before my eyes - try as i might - i never can quite get - any of my cameras to - do justice to what i witness

so it is this day - as well, of course - plus in my hurry using - my phone it’s not a perfect capture - but using your imagination - you may be able to picture it - experiencing a mere glimpse - of what i did - thereby allowing yourself to have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.