Spinning Around

Mega sleep this morning to recharge and spent the early part of the afternoon feeling like my head was spinning. Two strong coffees at The Bow later and I didn’t feel any less ‘with it’. Result of a very busy week.

Wandered around the supermarket like a zombie losing the will as people shopped as if an apocalypse was about to happen. Grabbed some veggies for a roast and a bunch of roses (my favs) and hot footed it over to the Castle market to see Pal and friends.

The girls were glad of me turning up unexpectedly to help out on the charity stand so they could take a whirl around the Christmas market stalls.

I was glad to see my favourite boy Pal and his waggy tail and his lovely mummy Claire too. It was Paul the paramedic’s birthday so we had a giggle with him.

As I left the market I stopped to watch the Ferris wheel, it’s lights twinkling and music playing and realised my head was no longer spinning. That’s the thing about friends... when everything is in a spin they help you regain some balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.