Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Grundge of a day

Frustrating day trying to make things happen on the computer/internet… Shutterfly refused to load…and my calendar is half done..so I won’t be sending it today!

SO…I went out looking for the white heron (egret) that’s been hanging out here by the floating homes.  Wasn’t raining at the moment.   Not where I thot it would be.   So as I walked further, a car stopped along side and a man leaned out to say “are you looking for the white heron? “…how did he know that?? “ It’s by my dock a few back.  You have permission to go look.”   ( all the rocks day no trespassing)    So I did, but it must have moved by the time I got there because these are the only birds I saw from the end of the dock.   Mergansers and cormorants.  I guess they are happy with the weather.  I’ll find the white heron another day…

Dinner out with some neighbors tonight…..of course, how can we say no…but it’s a bit too busy time of year for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.