fotolife

By dennisbarlow

Relief and disappointment

My day started with a very early journey taking my granddaughter to school for a week's outward bound experience. I was relieved that the roads were ok and the threatened snow was a light sprinkling, but disappointed that photo opportunities wouldn't be that great.
I chose to shoot a few images in the garden, and that included the shot above. Later in the day, I collected another granddaughter after school. Snow was falling while I crossed the common and I resisted the temptation to stop; I knew I'd be late if I did. By the time I collected her, the snow had turned to rain and the return journey presented none of the magic I'd seen earlier.
The camera club meeting was cancelled yesterday evening which was just as well as I have another streaming cold. I'm hoping it has peaked today as I'm running a practical session tomorrow evening. That's if the weather permits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.