Brighter out to sea

3.1C with 1cm of snow lying first thing. Light snow showers through the day. Grey with brighter spells. Roads cleared quickly.

I made a big pot of vegetable soup this morning. Enough for tonight and four more meals (in the freezer).

I finally ran out of black ink on my printer today so I took the plunge and installed the new printer that we bought a while ago. All systems go in hardly any time at all. This one scans and copies too, so my A4 scanner can be packed away and I'll have more desk space. Bonus :-)

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I waited until one of the showers of tiny flakes of snow had passed over then went for our walk. Straight down the road to the shore. Slightly brighter at the shore and the snow had gone off by the time we went across the level crossing to the beach. One dog walker in the Easthaven direction, one in the Carnoustie direction. Both distant. We walked along to the Fishermen's huts and stopped to shoot some seascapes on the way. There is snow in those clouds. Much brighter a few miles out to sea.

The owner of 'Shamara II' was working at his creels. I think his hands must have been frozen. Mine would be !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.