Astilbe

Flower Friday, its been a while.  Thanks Biker Bear.
Out to the garden with my Canon and 60mm macro (hasn't had an outing for some time).  This is my Astilbe, with its nice fluffy spires of pinkness.
A subtle texture of my own making has been added.
This morning myself and fellow crafters/knitters/spinners met for morning coffee at our local rural cafe (just over the paddock) for our end of year function.....we lingered and was almost 1 pm before I got home.  Did some photo editing this afternoon for a while.
Six of the eight bodies have been recovered from White Island this morning....the Special Unit of the Defence Force were helicoptered out there early this morning. Not a nice task, but necessary for families to have them back.  They have been transferred to Auckland.

Its been a busy week, we are hoping for a quiet weekend.

Rainie
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.