Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Pitt Street Pause

We were delighted to see that the Sydney CBD was quite free of smoke today. In a way I was disappointed because I have dashed to Sydney on no less than THREE day trips now, in the hope of scoring smoky harbour pictures, missing out every time. Oh heck. Let's just hope I KEEP missing out.

Anyway, day one has been great - admiring all the elaborate Chrstmassy shop windows, actual Christmas shopping, enjoying a nice lunch at Dymocks (then browsing for books), stopping for coffee at any excuse, checking out a potential new lens and polishing off a top Chinese dinner in Dixon Street.

I am not known for my street photography. I am generally rubbish at it but I couldn't resist this charming moment along Pitt Street pedestrian mall. (worth seeing LARGE) There's also a brace of extras featuring two ladies (one, especially well known to me) sharing a highly familiar twenty first century pose.

Fires? What fires?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.