Labour massacred by Tory majority.

No comment on the result.
Instead a beautiful small bouquet of flowers from my friend.
The friend who had a stroke which affected her speaking badly two years ago brought me flowers yesterday afternoon. Our usual afternoon to meet.
I have been seeing her each week, more or less, since her discharge from the hospital in November 2017, after three weeks on the Stroke ward. First at her home and then we’ve been meeting at the local Garden Centre which is midway between her home and the 35 minute drive to ours, since she started to drive again in April.
Just lately she has been working hard to try and get to grips with using money and shopping once again.
Yesterday, being Polling Day, there was less urban traffic in the local area due to quite a lot of schools being closed for use as Polling stations. That made her drive easier.
Her speech has recently had some more improvement.
The thing that touched me most had been her determination to go to Tesco and try to explain she wanted some flowers. But she related to me that a very nice helper who initially, found it hard, began to understand and after she had chosen this bouquet, also took her to the tills and helped her to pay. Then she gave my friend a big hug.
It was such a lovely story.
And it had given my friend more confidence to keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.