Amaryllis

This is the amaryllis I shot as a bud on 7 January. Actually it is half the flowers there are two more that you cannot see.

Looked out this morning to see the fence is falling down. Had to rush out and get some posts to do a repair job.

This afternoon my neighbour knocked on the door. She had managed to pour apple juice over the remote for her Freeview box and without it she can't watch TV. She and her husband are elderly and she asked that if I was going out could I see if I could find a replacement. I wasn't but I said I would go and get one.

I think I have found the next two high street closures. Into Currys I went and could I find someone to help? No. I figured out what I thought would work and guessed I could get them to check at the till. Under the very big (and only) Please Pay Here sign there was one person who walked off as I approached. After a few minutes I left (leaving behind the intended purchase). I went into Halfords, found what I wanted and went to pay. No one there but some one said they would be right back and promptly took a phone called. After a minute I again left my intended purchase and exited the store empty handed. Rant over.

In the end I find out that you cannot simply replace this type of remote they would have to order one. If it was in stock it would cost £20 and take 7-10 days to arrive. I bought a new one for £25 for them. Now I have to go and fit it.

So I haven't actually got anything that I intended to done. Oh well there is always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.