Flower Friday - Hot Hot HOT!

These were the only flowers I could see on the early walk this morning. Took a little snippet of both the plumbago (blue) and the lantana (orange) to take back to the office and play around in the air con.

At 7.30am it was already unbearable and so we didn’t stay out for long! We reached the terrible 41c this afternoon and to everyone who came in to pickup something I gave them a cold drink to try and ease the pain of having to go out in such weather!!

There was a big fire right near Optus Stadium where Australia and New Zealand are playing a Test Cricket match and I saw a lot of shots of the smoke coming quite near the stadium! I’ve put a shot in extras that I saw somewhere online today (drone shot I think) showing where the bush along the shoreline of Belmont Raceway was totally on fire.

Went to the doctors this morning and everything is mostly good. My thyroid is being good so the stomach problems I had were probably just from a virus that is going around. All other things pertaining to the blood tests showed I am pretty healthy for an old girl ;o) so I was pleased with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.