justjen

By jenharrison

Cannulation

Busy day today.
Up at 6am to walk the dog. Slipped over on an icy pavement and scuffed my knee.
Left for work early and went to the polling station to vote. Then popped by the sorting office to pick up a lovely new pair of shoes that I'd been red carded for yesterday.
Busy clinic on the unit this morning then over to west Cumberland hospital this afternoon for venepuncture update and cannulation training. I've been taking blood for years but today I did my cannulation training. Today was only on a rubber arm with fake blood. I just need to cannulate 3 real people to a high standard to get the skill signed off and I'll have another string to add to my bow.
Home to cook dinner and do the ironing.
I'm exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.