THE FRINGE

No not The Edinburgh one!!!!

Started off this morning by popping into Kendal.  I had a 70th birthday balloon to get for Hubby plus a little bit of food shopping from M&S for our Tai Chi party on Monday.

Kendal was really busy even at 10.00 am this morning.  My usual car park (underneath Booths) was almost full but I did manage to get a space.  Then M&S - I'd forgotten how much food people buy in for Christmas - trolley's full of it.  We only get a few minor things!!!!  I was glad to get out of there, don't know what it's going to be like tomorrow and next week eeeeekkk!!!

All this only took about an hour.  So we decided to scoot up the Kirkstone Pass and go to Ullswater.  It was so lovely and quiet - complete contrast but glorious.  Paid a visit to my favourite bay "Glencoyne Bay" for this photo.  

We tried to go into the Candle Room at the Inn On The Lake but although the doors we open they were obviously not open for business as it looked they were setting up for a party.  So we tried the Orangerie instead.  The girl was at the Till but all I wanted to know was "Are you open for Lunch", reply was sharp and curt (Wait Madam I am serving someone), which would have been fine but it was the way it was said and all she had to was say yes or no and I would have happily waited anyway!!!  Ahh well no point getting stressed.  We decided to move on. 

We called into The Kirkstone Inn at the top of the pass and had a pleasant lunch with some glorious views and snow on the tops (see the extras).

Suddenly realised that the car was under a quarter full, so called into a petrol station on the A591 just outside of Ings.  I noticed that the new shop next door Fab Interiors now has a cafe and facilities so mental note taken to visit there one day to see what it is like.

Arrived home quite early, so going to catch up on my collage for Let's Do 52.

Pleasant morning.  The weather was good.  Had some rain up the Kirkstone Pass but not too bad.  

Hope you are all OK.  Have a great weekend.  Take care, stay safe and warm and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.