Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1875. A good night then?

Spotted this lone stiletto sitting on top of the recycling bins on my walk into town this morning....mind you the person wearing it either hobbled home or perhaps the other shoe was left somewhere else! It would appear they had a good night then....much less than we did anxiously awaiting the election results....we voted tactically and got what we wanted here...I’d have voted for my old labrador if it would have kept Boris out of No.10....but sadly we were overwhelmed by what seem to be lemmings jumping off a cliff...my eldest is fearful for their future in a state that wants to roll back LGBT rights and with a PM who described them as a b*m boy, I don’t blame them. My youngest works for an EU firm so what Brexit will bring worries him too....I fear for my kids and grandkids and their futures....I’m waiting to hear what the SNP plans are for independence and I never thought I would...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.