Across the studio on Election night

This was the first time I had been in London at a General Election in order to take part in the various results programmes.

After hearing the startling exit poll I started on Radio 4 , moved to Radio 5 and then finished up on BBC One , before being driven to Leicester Square for an hour on the LBC results show. I got back to the hotel at 4.00 but was on a train back north from Euston by 8.30.

As I was waiting to be interviewed by Andrew Neil on BBC One I looked across to the other part of the set and saw Aaron Banks and Heidi Allan waiting their turn with Huw Edwards about to question them & Laura Kuenssberg sitting to one side.

It seemed like a unique picture opportunity so, as blippers do , I just went for it hoping I wasn’t being caught on camera too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.