mit out sound

By audioengineear

Snowy Sunday

We traveled on some snowy roads today.  First we took my youngest to the train station in East Lansing.  We left home in the dark and in the rain.  As we got close to E.L. the rain turned to snow and the roads turned to crap.  We saw our first big accident just before we got to our exit. Smashed cars on the side of the road and one in the ditch. After leaving the train traveler at the station, we headed on North to visit my parents and the rest of my side of the family in Grand Rapids.  More snow and more cars off the road.  It was crazy!  My wife took this blip to share with the girls as we were driving.  We drove home late in the afternoon through a few snow squalls that slowed traffic to a crawl at one point.  All told, we counted around 13 separate accidents today.  Very thankful that we were not a part of that number! And, that both girls returned to school without incident.  We're counting the days until they come home for Christmas. :)

I had my camera with me today but was pretty lazy with it.  The extra is a shot I took of my parents' back yard. 

I thought the roadside trees told a better story of our crazy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.