We Still Enjoyed Our Afternoon Tea

Not quite the election result anyone expected ... but I am not going to say anything more on that subject!

A morning pottering at home, another visit to the chiropractor and even got around to wrapping some presents.

I had plans for my annual Christmas visit to Castle Howard with my friend K, but due to problems with her mother she was running late. I googled the closing times and we decided we would go as we still had time to have a quick visit around the house and afternoon tea.

We arrived at 3.15 to find we had missed the last entry to the house by 15 minutes! But I googled the closing times right? Apparently not...as when I checked my browser history I had googled the closing times for Chatsworth House..only 90 miles in the opposite direction!!

Well, we still enjoyed our afternoon tea and mulled wine and have decided to try again at the weekend...but the Christmas trees in the courtyard looked pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.