It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Wrong way on the bus

Today didn't go as originally planned. After an enthusiastic Gym session on Sunday I did something nasty to my shoulder. Yesterday it was no better so I booked an appointment to see the chiro. This meant working at home today.

Not a bad thing but:
1) I didn't get a lay in as it was a fairly early appointment.
2) not many photo ops as I sat at the computer all day again
3) I did sit there all day and I am now shattered
4) I missed a potential Blip Meet

To be fair it was originally scheduled for tomorrow but as Annie has limited time here it was a shame not to grab the chance today and maximise her time. (Sorry Annie) On the bright side we are still on for tomorrow. I am quite excited, it's my 2nd blip meet ever.

I am now resisting the temptation of a hot bath to soothe the back, but know I should be putting the ice spray on after today's pummelling.

Still it's hump day tomorrow!

Today's shot, one of only two that I took, was of the different set of passengers on the bus when you go the opposite way. Commuters one way, oldies the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.